partnersger.blogg.se

How to edit audio in davinci resolve 16
How to edit audio in davinci resolve 16











how to edit audio in davinci resolve 16

But I guess there has to be another "proper" way to do this, because my approach would e.g. The only way that I could find to achieve what I wanted, was to move the inserted clip's audio and video track to those of the original video. (I think) I then tried basically all alternatives I could find in the Deliver settings, threw quite a few combinations of "multiple" "audio tracks" "export" and "davinci resolve 16" at Google and the Video Production search, and also skimmed through the tutorial and reference manual of Resolve, but to no avail. What I had hoped for, was a single audio track such as there is only a single video track. Poking at the video with VLC revealed that there was indeed a second audio track with the sound only in that part. In the final video, the sound went silent in the section where the second audio track was supposed to be. This where the initial settings in Video, Audio and File: The preview in Resolve looked and sounded satisfying, so I went to Deliver to get a final render of the whole clip.

how to edit audio in davinci resolve 16

The audio clips are processed seperately in Audacity and were later imported (from WAV), and are linked with the videos before cutting, if that matters.

how to edit audio in davinci resolve 16

So I'm working on an OBS recording of myself, where I wanted to replace a part of the video with another video in DaVinci Resolve 16 on Windows.Ĭutting the old video and inserting the new video was done quickly and left me with two video and two audio tracks in the timeline (see screenshot). Disclaimer up-front: I'm a beginner when it comes to video editing, so I'm maybe using the wrong terms to describe my problem.













How to edit audio in davinci resolve 16